Skip to main content

Management and Office


Head of the Institute: Prof. Jaak Vilo

Prof. Jaak Vilo is the Head of the Institute for the period of January 1, 2020 until December 31, 2022. Jaak Vilo chairs the Institute Council and is responsible for curating educational, research and development, financial and personnel-related activities at the institute.

Narva mnt 18-3119
jaak.vilo@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5483

Vice Head of the Institute: Prof. Mark Fišel

Prof. Mark Fišel handles study-related questions and also develops curricula. 

Narva mnt 18-3061
mark.fisel@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5430

Administrative manager: Piret Orav

Piret Orav participates in developing and managing the institute and heads the administrative chair.

Narva mnt 18-3121
piret.orav@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6434

Head of Academic Affairs: Jaanika Seli

Supports the Programme Directors' work, analyzes the processes of administrating teaching and scientific activities, organizes the exchange of information regarding project administration.

Narva mnt 18-3122
jaanika.seli@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6426


Office


Administrative manager: Piret Orav

Piret Orav participates in developing and managing the institute and heads the administrative chair.

Narva mnt 18-3121
piret.orav@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6434

Head of Academic Affairs: Jaanika Seli

Supports the Programme Directors' work, analyzes the processes of administrating teaching and scientific activities, organizes the exchange of information regarding project administration.

Narva mnt 18-3122
jaanika.seli@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6426

Secretary: Heili Kase

Heili Kase assists in the institute’s management, arranges guest reception, manages documents and information, incoming and outgoing mail of the institute.

Narva mnt 18-3120
heili.kase@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5445

Staff coordinator: Natali Belinska

Natali Belinska manages personnel related issues and the meetings of the Institute’s Council.

Narva mnt 18-3114
natali.belinska@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5861

Coordinator: Karis Meister

Karis Meister manages personnel related issues.

Narva mnt 18-3114
karis.meister@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5861

PhD studies and Projects Coordinator: Eeva Kilk

Eeva coordinates the Institute's doctoral studies and content for research and development projects.

Narva mnt 18-3122
eeva.kilk@ut.ee
 

Academic Affairs Specialist: Ülle Holm

Ülle Holm assists students and academic staff with study related issues.

Narva mnt 18-3002
ulle.holm@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6432

Specialist of Academic Affairs: Liivi Luik

Liivi Luik advises students in study-related questions, prepares documents requested by students. VÕTA advisor at the Institute of Computer Science. Classroom bookings.

Narva mnt 18-3002
liivi.luik@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5862

Specialist of Academic Affairs: Maarja Kungla

Maarja Kungla advises international students in study-related questions, prepares documents requested by students. VÕTA advisor at the Institute of Computer Science.

Narva mnt 18-3002
maarja.kungla@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5864

Project Manager: Anne Matiisen

Anne Matiisen conducts and coordinates Sandbox courses.

Narva mnt 18-3092 (Sandbox)
anne.jaager@ut.ee
 

Industry Collaboration Coordinator: Annet Muru

Annet Muru develops university-industry collaboration and services of the Digital Innovation Hub, leads collaboration projects and carries out marketing for industry collaboration programmes.

Narva mnt 18-3092 (Sandbox)
annet.muru@ut.ee
+(372) 5323 5266

Industry Collaboration Coordinator: Uku Kangur

Uku Kangur supports the business cooperation of the institute, including coordination of Sandbox programmes and industry R&D projects.

Narva mnt 18-3092 (Sandbox)
uku.kangur@ut.ee
+(372) 5551 9115

Industry Collaboration Coordinator: Georg Vann

Georg Vann supports the business cooperation activities of the institute, including the organization and development of the IT industrial master's programme and coordination of industry cooperation of the Autonomous Driving Lab.

Narva mnt 18-3092 (Sandbox)
georg.vann@ut.ee
+(372) 502 7305

Project manager: Maria Laanelepp

Maria Laanelepp manages Sandbox room bookings and programmes.

Narva mnt 18-3092 (Sandbox)
maria.laanelepp@ut.ee
+(372) 5668 4793

Marketing and Communication Specialist: Henry Narits

Henry Narits arranges institute's marketing, gathers and forwards data about the institute, administrates web page and social media, organizes conferences and events, internal communication. 

Narva mnt 18-3120
henry.narits@ut.ee
+(372) 533 00 980

Marketing and Communication Specialist: Marianne Liiv

Marianne Liiv arranges institute's marketing, gathers and forwards data about the institute, administrates web page and social media, organizes conferences and events, internal communication.

Narva mnt 18-3120
marianne.liiv@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5468

Coordinator of Research Projects: Martin Kaljula

Estonian Centre of Excellence in ICT Research, Institutional Research Funding (IUT), Personal and postdoctoral research funding (PUT), STACC projects, IMI projects, H2020 projects, Research Infrastructures of National Importance funding projects (ETAIS II, ELIXIR, EKRK), Mobilitas Pluss projects, Applied research in smart specialisation growth areas projects.

Narva mnt 18-3124
martin.kaljula@ut.ee
+(372) 737 5425

Projects Coordinator: Anneli Vainumäe

Anneli Vainumäe manages coordination of NLP projects and PUT's.

Narva mnt 18-3123
anneli.vainumae@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6436

Projects Coordinator: Janeli Mänd

HITSA projects, EU Structural Fonds Projects, Erasmus+, Horizon 2020, Industrial Masters in Programme in IT, Nordplus. 

Narva mnt 18-3123
janeli.mand@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6409

Projects Coordinator: Saili Petti

H2020 , Data Science MSc, Bolt -  Autonomous driving lab, Innocape, Mobilitas Pluss postdoctoral allowance, GenMed.

Narva mnt 18-3123
saili.petti@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6408

Attendant: Daisy Alatare

Maintenance of kitchens, meeting and auxiliary rooms at the Institute of Computer Science.

Narva mnt 18-3114
daisy.alatare@ut.ee
+(372) 737 6412

Share
12.01.2022
#university
Tartu Ülikooli uue veebi teaduse rubriik

University website has fresh content and form

Share
11.01.2022
#university

Job Offers


Current vacancies for teaching and research staff at the UT Institute of Computer Science

Application deadline: 01.02.2022

Share
05.01.2022